Innovation Monitoring and Strategy Working Group


Jarrod Morley

Workgroup members

  • Houssam Alaouie, CAE
  • François Arrien, AV&R Aerospace
  • Alain Aubertin, CRIAQ
  • Francis Archambault, CTA
  • Sylvain Boisvert, Safran Canada
  • Louis Brunet, Collins Aerospace
  • Mikael Cardinal, Unither Bioélectronique
  • Patrick Champagne, CMC Électronique
  • Cyrille Chanal, Fusia Groupe
  • Phil Cole, Marinvent
  • Jean Colpin, Université McGill
  • David Pollack, Rolls-Royce Canada
  • Sue Dabrowski, Libellule Monde
  • Mathieu Demers, Avianor
  • Michel Dion, Bell Textron Canada
  • François Garnier, ÉTS
  • Denis Lacroix, CTA
  • Anne-Marie Lan Phan, Agence spatiale canadienne
  • Sylvain Larochelle, Pratt & Whitney Canada
  • Éric Laurendeau, École Polytechnique de Montréal
  • Louis-Philippe Lemaire, Créaform Ingénierie
  • Jonathan Lévesque, INO
  • Mouhab Meshreki, CNRC
  • Christian Moreau, Université Concordia
  • Peter Rosenthal, CNRC-PARI
  • Dominique Sauvé, SA2GE
  • Marc-André Talbot, Thales Canada

Canadian industry is increasingly facing competition from emerging countries such as China and India, two countries that are investing heavily in their manufacturing sectors. In order to remain a leader, Québecs aerospace industry needs to boost its innovation efforts. 

The working group’s mandate is to define an aerospace innovation strategy and  action plan for Québec and to establish and coordinate projects that support this strategy. It  covers everything from concept to commercialization, from private research to public and academic research, in close collaboration with the Consortium for Research and Innovation in Aerospace in Québec (CRIAQ) and the  Consortium for Aerospace Research and Innovation in Canada (CARIC). (Created in 2006) 



  • To establish an initiative aimed at developing a strategy for aerospace innovation in Québec. 
  • To identify and coordinate initiatives for structuring projects in support of the innovation strategy. 
  • To work with other innovation organizations to ensure good coordination and avoid duplication of efforts. 


Key projects: 


Working Group Committees 

  • Ideas Committee (innovation) 
  • Aéro 21 Committee 
  • SA2GE Committee (external link)  
  • Recycling Committee (SA2GE) 
  • SME and Innovation Committee  
  • AI and Disruptive Technologies Committee  

Workgroup President

“I think it's vital that our industry successfully transitions to emerging technologies, such as electrification, automation, artificial intelligence, virtual aviation, and so on. This is essential if we are to maintain our leadership position in the world, and continue to benefit from the spinoffs of this great industry.”

Fassi Kafyeke 

Président du Chantier,
Conseiller principal recherche,
innovation et collaboration,