35 members representing all sectors of our industry

The board of directors is composed of 35 members representing all sectors of our industry. It meets four times a year to discuss and act on the major issues of the industry. Three committees of the Board ensure compliance with Aéro Montréal's legal and fiduciary obligations, namely the Governance and Risk Management, Finance and Audit and Human Resources committees.

  • Chair

    Sylvain Boisvert +

    Sylvain Boisvert

    General Manager Canada - Safran Engineering Services

    Safran Canada

    Chair of the Board of Directors and member of the Executive Committee and the Governance, Ethics and Risk Management Committee

  • Vice-chair

    Patrick Champagne +

    Patrick Champagne

    Strategic Advisor

    CMC Electronics

    Vice-Chair, Member of the Executive Committee and President of the Human Resources Committee

  • Treasurer

    Alexandre Gagnon +

    Alexandre Gagnon

    Executive Director, Transformation

    Pratt & Whitney Canada

    President of the Finance and Audit Committees.

  • Corporate secretary

    Mélanie Lussier +

    Mélanie Lussier


    Aéro Montréal

  • Guillermo Alonso +

    Guillermo Alonso


    Mitchell Aerospace

    Member of the Finance and Audit Committee

  • Alain Aubertin +

    Alain Aubertin

    President & CEO

    Consortium de recherche et d'innovation en aérospatiale au Québec (CRIAQ)

  • Yves Beauchamps +

    Yves Beauchamps

    President and Chief Executive Officer

    Aéroports de Montréal

  • Jean Bélanger +

    Jean Bélanger

    Executive Leader

    GE Aviation

    Member of the Finance and Audit Committee

  • Hugo Brouillard +

    Hugo Brouillard

    Vice President & COO

    Avianor Inc.

  • Louis Brunet +

    Louis Brunet

    Managing Director

    Canada Collins Aerospace

    Member of the Executive Committee

  • David Chartrand +

    David Chartrand

    Canadian General Vice President


  • André Cléroux +

    André Cléroux

    Vice President Business, Regional and Urban Mobility Aircraft

    Thales Canada, Avionics

    Member the Human Resources Committee

  • Éric Côté +

    Éric Côté


    Jaunt Air Mobility Canada

  • Pascal Désilets +

    Pascal Désilets

    Director of ENA and Strategic Advisor to CTA

    École nationale d’aérotechnique (ENA) - Centre technologique en aérospatiale (CTA)

  • Jean-François Dupont +

    Jean-François Dupont

    Chief Executive Officer


  • Karine Fournier +

    Karine Fournier

    School principal

    École des métiers de l’aérospatiale de Montréal (EMAM)

  • Hélène V. Gagnon +

    Hélène V. Gagnon

    Chief Sustainability Officer and Senior Vice President, Stakeholder Engagement


    Member of the Executive Committee and the Human Resources Committee

  • François Gagnon +

    François Gagnon

    Chief Executive Officer


  • Denis Giangi +

    Denis Giangi


    Rolls-Royce Canada

  • Eric Ibañez +

    Eric Ibañez


    Airbus Atlantic Canada

  • Gilles Labbé +

    Gilles Labbé

    Executive Chairman of the Board


  • Enrick Laflamme +

    Enrick Laflamme


    Laflamme Aero Inc.

    Member of the Governance, Ethics and Risk Management Committee

  • Richard Leboeuf +

    Richard Leboeuf

    General Manager

    Howmet Structure Systems

  • Frédéric Loiselle +

    Frédéric Loiselle

    Co-Founder & Partner

    Thrust Capital Partners

  • Hugue Meloche +

    Hugue Meloche

    President & CEO

    Groupe Meloche

    Executive Committee President

  • Joris Myny +

    Joris Myny

    Sr. Vice President, Digital Industries

    Siemens Canada Limited

  • Michael Nault +

    Michael Nault

    Vice President and General Manager

    Bell Textron Canada

  • Gilles Néron +

    Gilles Néron

    Vice President, Strategic Procurement & Corporate Real Estate

    Air Canada

  • Ugo Paniconi +

    Ugo Paniconi

    General Manager

    L3Harris Technologies

    Member of the Human Resources Committee

  • Luigi Pozzebon +

    Luigi Pozzebon

    Vice President Satellite Systems (acting)


  • Mario Sabourin +

    Mario Sabourin

    General manager


  • Benoît Schultz +

    Benoît Schultz

    Chief Executive Officer, Airbus Canada Limited Partnership

    Airbus Canada

  • Martin Tessier +

    Martin Tessier

    Vice President, Human Resources


  • Ray Townsend +

    Ray Townsend

    Senior Manager – Business Operations and Strategy

    Lockheed Martin Canada

  • Nancy Venneman +

    Nancy Venneman


    Altitude Aerospace Inc.

    Member of the Governance, Ethics and Risk Management Committee

  • Ibrahim Yimer, Ph.D. +

    Ibrahim Yimer, Ph.D.

    Vice President, Transportation & Manufacturing Division

    National Research Council Canada


  • Lissette Bonilla +

    Lissette Bonilla

    Regional Director General (Quebec), Strategy and Innovation Policy Sector

    Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada

  • Jonathan Gignac +

    Jonathan Gignac

    Assistant deputy minister, Direction générale des secteurs stratégiques et des projets économique

    Ministère de l'Économie, de la Science et de de l’Innovation