MACH Fab 4.0

The MACH FAB 4.0 Initiative
Facilitating SMEs’ transition to Industry 4.0

The third area of priority in the 2016-2026 Québec Aerospace Strategy is entirely devoted to SMEs. It aims to make them more competitive and better adapted to new technologies. Québec’s aerospace SMEs will then become more fully integrated into the global supply chain and increase their presence in export markets.

The Québec government is supporting a new approach for improving the competitiveness of SMEs: the MACH FAB 4.0 Initiative. Based on Aéro Montréal’s MACH Initiative, MACH FAB 4.0 is a customized support measure designed specifically for SMEs. The goal is to encourage the implementation of digital technologies and advanced manufacturing in the participating SMEs.

  • A $19 M project, including $9.5 M in public funding
  • Support for 50 Québec aerospace SMEs in their transition to the digital enterprise of the future
  • The implementation of this new initiative will be overseen by Aéro Montréal. The main partners are Sous-traitance industrielle du Québec (STIQ), the Centre facilitant la recherche et l’innovation dans les organisations (CEFRIO), and AÉROÉTS

 

FOR PROJECT SUBMISSION:

In order to submit a project, please read the all the information in Sommaire Executif – MACH FAB 4.0 (French only). This document will give you all the pertinent information regarding the initiative.

For project submittal, please fill out the form, Formulaire de proposition de projet (French only) and submit it to Martin-C. Boucher.

 

The first companies to participate in this initiative are :

 


Contact:
Martin-C. Boucher, M. Eng.
Project Manager MACH FAB 4.0
380 rue Saint-Antoine Ouest
Bureau 8000
Montréal, QC
H2Y 3X7
T 514 987-9324
E-mail

 

PARTENAIRES

MACH Fab 4.0

L’Initiative MACH FAB 4.0
Pour favoriser le passage des PME à l’Industrie 4.0

Dans le cadre de la Stratégie québécoise de l’aérospatiale 2016-2026 du gouvernement du Québec, le troisième axe de priorité est entièrement consacré aux PME. Il vise à les rendre plus compétitives et mieux adaptées aux nouvelles technologies. C’est à ces conditions que les PME de l’aérospatiale du Québec s’intègreront davantage à la chaîne d’approvisionnement mondiale et accroîtront leur présence sur les marchés d’exportation.

Le gouvernement du Québec apporte son soutien à une nouvelle approche d’amélioration de la compétitivité des PME : l’Initiative MACH FAB 4.0 fondée sur l’Initiative MACH d’Aéro Montréal. MACH FAB 4.0 est une mesure d’accompagnement sur mesure conçue à l’intention des PME. Le but est de favoriser l’implantation des technologies numériques et de la fabrication avancée au sein des PME participantes.

L’Initiative MACH FAB 4.0 :

  • Un projet de 19 M $ dont 9,5 M $ de fonds publics
  • Soutien de 50 PME de l’aérospatiale québécoise dans leur passage vers l’entreprise numérique du futur
  • La mise en œuvre de cette nouvelle initiative est sous la responsabilité d’Aéro Montréal. Les principaux partenaires associés à sa réalisation sont Sous-traitance industrielle Québec (STIQ), le CEFRIO et AÉROÉTS.

 

Les entreprises sélectionnées dans le premier appel à projets sont :

Personne contact :
Martin-C. Boucher, M. Ing.
Chargé de projets MACH FAB 4.0
380 rue Saint-Antoine Ouest
Bureau 8000
Montréal, QC
H2Y 3X7
T 514 987-9324
Courriel

 

PARTENAIRES